Allergens & Dietary Needs
our gluten friendly products are made with certified gluten-free ingredients. our bakery uses gluten containing ingredients in products that are not labeled gluten friendly. we are not a dedicated gluten-free facility or a certified gluten-free company (at this time) but we have set mandatory procedures and rules that all bakers must follow and take seriously to avoid cross contamination. all gluten friendly products are baked with their own pots, pans, and equipment that we have reserved for our gluten friendly production. our bakers also wear their gluten friendly aprons that are only to be worn during this time.
our bakery is dedicated dairy free. no ingredients or food that contains dairy is allowed inside the bakery.
yes- we use tree nuts in many recipes. please check out the dietary icons associated with each product if you are sensitive to tree nuts. our dietary icon “no tree nuts” simply means that the recipe doesn’t intentionally have tree nuts (excluding coconut) in it, however if you are extremely allergic or sensitive please note that we do indeed have tree nuts in the bakery.
we like to use the term “no peanuts” because we have not been certified peanut-free. no peanuts, peanut oil, peanut butter, peanut flour or peanut milk are allowed in the bakery. we do not track if our ingredients come from a facility that contains peanuts.
we use honey and eggs in our products so our bakery is not vegan.
no way! none of our ingredients or products contain preservatives.